Don’t ‘Waist’ time, it’s a Corset Sale!

If you have ever wanted to get that gorgeous curvy corseted look it’s you’re lucky day!  I may sounds like a snake-oil saleswoman but I just have to type in a bombastic-ringling-bros voice when I announce that my favourite shop, What Katie Did is having a corset sale!!!  I just got the invite in my email and I got so excited because I’ve been saving up for a proper corset for a while.

I do know that purists out there will say that you must have your corset custom-made, and I agree but, for those of us who love the strict but soft feminine look and don’t have 500 quid, the likes of What Katie Did and my other favourite couturier, Velda Lauder are the best in London.

I couldn’t resist and bought this one...what do you think?  I love the black lace brocade look.  I think I’ll need to find a crumbly old french chateau and a cold glass of champagne to go with it no?

 

