I Dreamed of Corsets

My corset arrived in the mail earlier this week.  I practically tore the box with my teeth I was so excited.  I’ve wanted to buy a proper corset and have been interested in waist-training for as long as I can remember. As you can see from the back shot, I have purchased one quite a bit smaller than my natural size so that I can train my waist down over time (5in smaller).  The only big challenge (as you can see) is keeping that bloomin’ modesty panel straight!  Difficult when you’re putting it on by yourself…

I always loved the back-stage shots from films about actresses and showgirls like ‘Gentlemen Prefer Blondes’ or even ‘White Christmas’.  The likes of Betty Grable and Jane Russell were forever straightening their stockings, applying crimson lipstick and cinching their corsets tighter.  Viva Glamour!

Now I feel like I have a little piece of that.  I really admire women who put in the time and effort to train like Betony Vernon, Dita Von Teese and Bex Paul.  The shape is gorgeous and I can’t wait to see what I can achieve.  Here we go and wish me luck! xx

